Business Support

To address the questions and day-to-day needs of our members, we offer a variety of technical assistance opportunities to facilitate on-going business development. Since in-person support is often the most effective, we host office hours. FoodLab staff are there to talk about your business and product and next steps, connect you to useful contacts, and, ultimately, let you know you're not in it alone.

Our 2017 Office Hours schedule is below. We'll be offering Office Hours on First & Last Fridays of each month from 9-11AM at the Green Garage (4444 Second Ave, Detroit). 

Friday, January 6, 2017 & Friday, January 27, 2017

Friday, February 3, 2017 & Friday, February 24, 2017

Friday, March 3, 2017 & Friday, March 31, 2017

Friday, April 7, 2017 & Friday, April 28, 2017

Friday, May 5, 2017 & Friday, May 26, 2017

Friday, June 2, 2017 & Friday, June 30, 2017

Friday, July 7, 2017 & Friday, July 28, 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017 & Friday, August 25, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017 & Friday, September 29, 2017

Friday, October 6, 2017 & Friday, October 27, 2017

*Friday, November 3, 2017

*Friday, December 1, 2017

*Due to the holidays, only one Office Hours will be held in the months of November and December.

 

Recent Posts

With the growing rate of food entrepreneurs and new food businesses popping-up across Detroit neighborhoods, owners are looking to develop a sense of community with their colleagues in the food industry. At FoodLab, we believe this interest has developed from a desire to exchange ideas, get...

 As fall is in full swing, our members are ramping up production for a busy holiday season. Whether they're planting the seeds of soon-to-be businesses or making plans for growth, they share a common need for capital to turn their...

In the Media

http://us6.campaign-archive2.com/?u=0d69d7ade6&id=7c328e665b&e=[UNIQID]
September 5, 2016
FoodLab Detroit Presents - Activating Leadership in the Good Food Business Community 2016

Already, businesses across the globe -- including the small locally-owned businesses who belong to FoodLab -- are experimenting with new ways of operating that respect natural limits and are more in touch with local community capacity and needs. 

...
Crain's Magazine
October 3, 2015
McClary Bros after Shark Tank pitch

Sonali Vijayavargiya called it. “There is going to be a massive reaction,” the Ann Arbor-based venture capitalist said, warning Jess Sanchez-McClary that her appearance Friday night on the Season 7 debut of Shark Tank on ABC-TV was going to have...

Metro Times
September 18, 2015
McClary Bros. to appear on episode of ABC's Shark Tank

Small-batch drinking vinegar company, McClary Bros., is set to appear on ABC's reality show, "Shark Tank" in an episode airing Friday, Sept. 25. Owner Jess Sanchez McClary flew out to California in June, after she won over a Detroit casting crew in the spring, to make her pitch...